9.1
Exceptional

From 171 reviews

Provided by travelers on
Cleanliness

9.3

Room Comfort

9.1

Meal

8.6

Location

9.2

Service and Facilites

9.1

People often mention about New Golden Clouds Homestay
All
Distance to City Center (13)
Ambiance (11)
Bedroom (11)
Staff Friendliness (10)
Bathroom (9)
Accessibility (8)
Room Space (7)
Hotel Area (7)
Wifi (6)
Surroundings (4)
Sort by
Most Recent
Format
With Text
Preferences
All Ratings, Current App Language, See all reviews

Traveler Reviews New Golden Clouds Homestay

Number of reviews per page
20
40

Customer reviews

a***i
icon-Staycation
Staycation
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

9.1

/10

Reviewed 6 week(s) ago

the hotel is very strategic in the city center
Translated by Google Icon
See original

1 people find it helpful

Accommodation's Reply
20 Feb 2025
Thank you for your review, Ma'am. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your experience at New Golden Clouds Homestay. We will continue to strive to provide the best service. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warm regards, New Golden Clouds Homestay Team
Translated by Google Icon
See original
C***t
icon-Leisure
Leisure
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

7.6

/10

Reviewed 10 week(s) ago

Very very very very Dissapointed stay here. The hotel already contact and reconfirm for arrival time and while we arrived at 9PM, the staff told us the AC was broken and not cool. (Like whaaat???) and don’t understand why they don’t prepare and fix it since the afternoon???? Why should waiting the guest to come???? Another things, the towel amenities already not good condition and parking area very limited and they don’t have anyone to arrange the parking. Very very very BAD. Oya, there’s also no manager in charge only staff available so yeaaahh…
Read More

3 people find it helpful

Accommodation's Reply
03 Feb 2025
Thank you Mrs. Cut Emyra for the review that has been given. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay at New Golden Clouds Homestay. We understand your disappointment, especially regarding the AC that was not functioning optimally and the condition of the towels. As a form of responsibility, we have made a refund according to the amount we received from Traveloka, this is the only step we can take, because at that time the AC in your room could not be repaired, due to the difficulty of getting spare parts for this problem in the city of Garut. For repairs, we have currently repaired the problematic AC, and we have also prepared a stock of AC spare parts to anticipate if similar problems occur in the future. Thank you for your attention, New Golden Clouds Homestay Team
Translated by Google Icon
See original
E***y
icon-Leisure
Leisure
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

9.1

/10

Reviewed 11 week(s) ago

The distance from Garut station is quite close (you can walk to get there) this homestay feels like a hotel, the rooms are comfortable, aesthetic, clean, fragrant, cold AC, friendly and fast response staff. This place is not very friendly for toddlers and the elderly, because the rooms here are mezzanine models, you have to focus and be careful when going up and down the stairs, and our heads hit the short roof several times when we wanted to go down the stairs. It would be better if there was a more visible sign, because the warning writing is quite small. If I have the chance I will stay here again.
Read More
Translated by Google Icon
See original
+4

2 people find it helpful

Accommodation's Reply
03 Feb 2025
Thank you for your review, Ma'am. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your experience at New Golden Clouds Homestay. We will continue to strive to provide the best service. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warm regards, New Golden Clouds Homestay Team
Translated by Google Icon
See original
l***a
icon-Staycation
Staycation
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

10.0

/10

Reviewed 11 week(s) ago

the room is a mezzanine, it's on top. Below the bathroom and work space, table and chairs. It's a nice new experience to get this type of room. The staff are friendly.
Translated by Google Icon
See original

Find this review helpful?

Accommodation's Reply
15 Jan 2025
Hi, Mrs. Lidha. Thank you for your review, Ma'am! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your experience at New Golden Clouds Homestay. We will continue to strive to provide the best service. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warm regards, New Golden Clouds Homestay Team
Translated by Google Icon
See original
Riki S.
icon-Staycation
Staycation
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

9.4

/10

Reviewed 12 week(s) ago

Overall very recommend to stay at this hotel to spend time in Garut City Center.

1 people find it helpful

Accommodation's Reply
15 Jan 2025
Hi Mr. Riki S. Thank you for your review, Sir! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your experience at New Golden Clouds Homestay. We will continue to strive to provide the best service. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warm regards, New Golden Clouds Homestay Team
Translated by Google Icon
See original
T***n
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

10.0

/10

Reviewed 12 week(s) ago

Clean, modern rooms close to city center
Translated by Google Icon
See original

2 people find it helpful

Accommodation's Reply
13 Jan 2025
Hi Ma'am/Sir. Thank you for your review, Ma'am! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your experience at New Golden Clouds Homestay. We will continue to strive to provide the best service. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warm regards, New Golden Clouds Homestay Team
Translated by Google Icon
See original
denis g.
icon-Leisure
Leisure
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

9.4

/10

Reviewed 12 week(s) ago

Friendly staff, close to city center, view of Ciremai
Translated by Google Icon
See original

Find this review helpful?

Accommodation's Reply
13 Jan 2025
Hi Mr. Denis G. Thank you for your review, Sir! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your experience at New Golden Clouds Homestay. We will continue to strive to provide the best service. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warm regards, New Golden Clouds Homestay Team
Translated by Google Icon
See original
Wandy
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

8.5

/10

Reviewed 13 week(s) ago

Overall, the service is good. But unfortunately the bathroom floor is a bit slippery, so you have to be careful.
Translated by Google Icon
See original

Find this review helpful?

Accommodation's Reply
13 Jan 2025
Hi Ms. Wandy. Thank you for your review, Ma'am! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your experience at New Golden Clouds Homestay. We will continue to strive to provide the best service. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future. Warm regards, New Golden Clouds Homestay Team
Translated by Google Icon
See original
R***R
icon-Leisure
Leisure
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

9.4

/10

Reviewed 27 week(s) ago

Unique homestay. The room is also unique and very clean. The view of Mount Cikuray from the room window is really cool! Go to the rooftop to see the Garut night sky filled with stars. The staff are friendly, helpful and responsive. A week before staying, we had already WA about the homestay and how to check in. You can check in online. Very informative and easy. The location is strategic. Close to Garut station. Close to Garut town square. Close to Garut's famous and delicious culinary. Unfortunately, I only stayed here for one night yesterday. Next time I go to Garut, I think I'll stay here again. 😉👍🏻. For those of you on vacation in Garut, New Golden Clouds Homestay is highly recommended 🥰.
Read More
Translated by Google Icon
See original

9 people find it helpful

Accommodation's Reply
01 Oct 2024
Hello Mrs. R. Mustika. We are glad to know that we were able to serve your moment well. Thank you for your review. Hopefully we can meet again in another moment, Mrs. Healthy, Successful & Prosperous always, Mrs. Warm Regards, New Golden Clouds Reception-Haniva Ar.
Translated by Google Icon
See original
S***y
icon-Staycation
Staycation
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

10.0

/10

Reviewed 30 week(s) ago

HONESTLY! No need to look for the real place, because it's already a real picture, the staff are friendly, CRAZY 😍.
Translated by Google Icon
See original

4 people find it helpful

Accommodation's Reply
22 Sep 2024
Thanks for your feedback, We're having a blast reading your review. We're happy to know that you were enjoying you stay here. We do hope we could serve you again in your next moment, with even better facilities & Services as we're now upgrading the building for you. Sincerely, New Golden Clouds Reception.
A***n
icon-Staycation
Staycation
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

9.4

/10

Reviewed 31 week(s) ago

The staff is very friendly, the room ambiance and smell are very nice, very hi tech.
Translated by Google Icon
See original

3 people find it helpful

Accommodation's Reply
04 Sep 2024
Thank you for your review 🙏. Glad to know that our service has satisfied your moment 😊🙏. We are happy to serve you again in the future. New Golden Clouds Homestay-Reception.
Translated by Google Icon
See original
F***n
icon-Business
Business
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

9.4

/10

Reviewed 40 week(s) ago

The staff is very friendly and fast and the hotel petabot is in very good condition.
Translated by Google Icon
See original

4 people find it helpful

Accommodation's Reply
05 Jul 2024
Thanks for your feedback, We're having a blast reading your review. We're happy to know that you were enjoying you stay here. We do hope we could serve you again in your next moment, with even better facilities & Services as we're now upgrading the building for you. Sincerely, New Golden Clouds Reception.
I***h
icon-Staycation
Staycation
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

10.0

/10

Reviewed 42 week(s) ago

comfortable room, very close to the city center. it's just that there is less room for prayer 🙏
Translated by Google Icon
See original

1 people find it helpful

Accommodation's Reply
19 Jun 2024
Thanks for your feedback, We're having a blast reading your review. We're happy to know that you were enjoying you stay here. We do hope we could serve you again in your next moment, with even better facilities & Services as we're now upgrading the building for you. Sincerely, New Golden Clouds Reception.
C***g
icon-Business
Business
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

8.5

/10

Reviewed 42 week(s) ago

The rooms are ok, only the parking is a bit difficult.
Translated by Google Icon
See original

2 people find it helpful

Accommodation's Reply
14 Jun 2024
Dear bp. C. Yan Sen. Thank you for your good review sir. Happy to be able to serve you for one night here. Meanwhile, regarding parking, we can only provide free valet service. We can't really tweak the parking space yet, sir, but the car and room parking capacity is 1:1. All cars can be parked inside safely and will not be parked on the main road, sir :) Hopefully we can meet again on another occasion, sir, thank you for being a very pleasant guest to serve at this place, sir:) SS Luis. NGC Reception.
Translated by Google Icon
See original
Sarah R.
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

9.4

/10

Reviewed 46 week(s) ago

The service is good, the response is fast. The room is also clean. Thank you.
Translated by Google Icon
See original

1 people find it helpful

Accommodation's Reply
18 May 2024
Thanks for your feedback, We're having a blast reading your review. We're happy to know that you were enjoying you stay here. We do hope we could serve you again in your next moment, with even better facilities & Services as we're now upgrading the building for you. Sincerely, New Golden Clouds Reception.
Fikri Muzakki
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

9.7

/10

Reviewed 47 week(s) ago

Gemes kamarnya, pelayanannya ramah dan bersih 🫶🏻.

3 people find it helpful

Accommodation's Reply
18 May 2024
Thanks for your feedback, We're having a blast reading your review. We're happy to know that you were enjoying you stay here. We do hope we could serve you again in your next moment, with even better facilities & Services as we're now upgrading the building for you. Sincerely, New Golden Clouds Reception.
N***a
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

9.1

/10

Reviewed 47 week(s) ago

Mezzanine Hotel yg sangat nyaman, akses dekat ke city center, Stasiun Garut, tempat makan dsb, kamar sangat bersih, minuman disediakan dispenser di luar, sayang untuk kloset tidak ada selang jet washer, dan keran utk wudu juga tidak ada, hanya shower ya, meski begitu hotel ini sangat recommended utk stay di Garut

3 people find it helpful

Accommodation's Reply
18 May 2024
Thanks for your feedback, We're having a blast reading your review. We're happy to know that you were enjoying you stay here. We do hope we could serve you again in your next moment, with even better facilities & Services as we're now upgrading the building for you. Sincerely, New Golden Clouds Reception.
Astri A.
icon-Leisure
Leisure
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

9.1

/10

Reviewed 50 week(s) ago

At first, there was a slight problem about the air conditioner that made my room a lil warm. But the staff was so helpful and offered to switch the room with the more comfort one. Basically, this hotel is the most Instagrammable and comfy and modern in Garut at the affordable range.

3 people find it helpful

Accommodation's Reply
09 May 2024
Dear Ms. Astri A Thank you for your review, We're sorry for the inconvenience caused by the AC. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in the end. We enjoyed serving you here and would love to see you again anytime soon. Best Regards, NGC Receptions
A***G
icon-Medical
Medical
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

10.0

/10

Reviewed 51 week(s) ago

Saya suka karena bisa sholat arah kiblat dan kamar mandi tingginya sesuai dengan saya.

4 people find it helpful

Accommodation's Reply
18 Apr 2024
. Thanks for your feedback, We're having a blast reading your review. We're happy to know that you were enjoying you stay here. We do hope we could serve you again in your next moment, with even better facilities & Services as we're now upgrading the building for you. Sincerely. . New Golden Clouds Reception.
Profile Picture
I Ketut C. R.
icon-Leisure
Leisure
icon-origin-TRAVELOKA

8.8

/10

Reviewed 55 week(s) ago

Pengalaman Check in kurang oke ya, karena early Check-in harus bayar saya mengatur kedatangan tepat jam 2, tetapi kamar belum siap 😅 Padahal saya sudah melakukan online check-in, bahkan konfirmasi lewat WA sebelum datang. Jadi sedikit kecewa. Layout kamar dan ruangan sangat menarik. Rooftop wajib disambangi, pemandangan kota Garut dan sekitarnya 👍Lokasi cukup dekat dari Stasiun. Kuliner banyak sekitar properti. Wi-Fi baik, dapat menonton Netflix dengan lancar. Staff ramah. Galon air dan dispenser dekat tangga, peralatan minum bermerek, bagus. Amenities cukup, kurang sandal (harus request, mungkin berbayar). Saran: disediakan complimentary breakfast, ringan aja sudah cukup kok (masa kalah sama Bobobox). Karena tarif kamar nya lumayan 😁 nambah dikit udah bisa ke Santika Inn. Singkatnya: cukup direkomendasikan 👍
Read More
+2

1 people find it helpful

Number of reviews per page
20
40